VICIOUS RUMORS To Release ‘Live You To Death 2 – American Punishment’ In June

Posted: April 30, 2014 in Music & News
Tags: , ,


Veteran American metallers VICIOUS RUMORS will release a new live album, “Live You To Death 2 – American Punishment”, via SPV/Steamhammer on June 11 in Scandinavia, June 13 in Germany, June 16 in the rest of Europe and June 24 in USA/Canada. The CD features 13 live tracks recorded on the “American Punishment Tour” in fall of 2013 in New York, Chicago, Atlanta and Oakland and was produced by Geoff Thorpe and mixed and mastered by Juan Urteaga (MACHINE HEAD. TESTAMENT) The album features VICIOUS RUMORS‘ new lineup performing classic songs never recorded live, like “Towns On Fire”, “Mastermind” and “Worlds And Machines”, along with new songs like “I Am The Gun” and “Electric Punishment”.

“Live You To Death 2 – American Punishment” marks VICIOUS RUMORS‘ third live album — each one of them recorded on a different continent — and is the fourth album release in four years from the band.

In support of the new live album, VICIOUS RUMORS is back on tour from June 4 to June 28 in Europe. The “Live You To Death Tour: 35 Years Of Metal 1979 – 2014” will include festival stopsin Croatia, Belgium, Holland, Slovenia, Italy and the Czech Republic, sharing stages with such bands as ANNIHILATOR, NAPALM DEATH, METAL CHURCH, TRIVIUM, MASTERPLAN, TYGERS OF PAN TANG and many more, while other tour highlights will be concerts with amazing bands like NILE in the U.K. and ICED EARTH in Germany, as well as headline shows all over Europe.

Nick Holleman – vocals
Geoff Thorpe – guitars
Bob Capka – guitars
Tilen Hudrap – bass
Larry Howe – drums


Tracklisting “Live You To Death 2 – American Punishment”

 1. Digital Dictator
2. Minute To Kill
3. Towns On Fire
4. Lady Took A Chance
5. Worls And Machines
6. I Am The Gun
7. Electric Punishment
8. You Only Live Twice
9. Mastermind
10. Don`t Wait For Me
11. World Church
12. Hellraiser
13. Soldiers Of The Night
“Live You To Death Tour – 35 Years Of Metal 1979-2014”
05.06. HR-Zadar – Underwall Festival (with Sepultura, Tankard, Onslaught)
06.06. I-Milan – Blue Rose Saloon 
07.06. B-Aalst – Summerrock Festival (with Masterplan, Tygers Of Pan Tang)
10.06. D-Bremen – Meisenfrei
14.06. B-Eupen – LOAF Festival (with Vengeance, Tank)
15.06. D-Balingen – Sonnenkeller (with Extrema)
16.06. D-Munich – Garage (with Extrema)
17.06. D-Aschaffenburg – Colos Saal (with Iced Earth)
18.06. D-Hamburg – Rock Cafe
19.06. D-Uelsen – UJT
20.06. NL-Dokkum – Dokk`em Festival (with Gamma Ray, Annihilator)
22.06. B-Tongeren – Rockcafe Sodom
23.06. UK-London – Underworld (with Nile)
26.06. HUN-Budapest – tba
27.06. SLO-Skofja Loka – Metal Strike Fest
28.06. CZ-Spalene Porici – Basinfire Fest (with Trivium, Hatebreed, Metal Church)
more dates will be announced soon




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s